La-La Land: 'Yesterday Was A Lie' CD

DVD Cover
DVD Cover

LA-LA LAND Records sent us the following about the sountrack CD for the independent sci-fi/psychological (literally) Noir thriller YESTERDAY WAS A LIE.
Songs are performed by Chase Masterson (STAR TREK: DEEP SPACE NINE).

Music by Kristopher Carter
With Songs Performed by Chase Masterson
Limited Edition of 1000 Units
ORDER “YESTERDAY WAS A LIE: LIMITED EDITION” FEB. 15th at and get your CD autographed by composer Kristopher Carter, writer/director James Kerwin and star Chase Masterson. Autographs are while supplies last and are not guaranteed.
Presenting the original soundtrack to the acclaimed motion picture YESTERDAY WAS A LIE, starring Kipleigh Brown, Chase Masterson, John Newton, Mik Scriba and Peter Mayhew, written and directed by James Kerwin. Composer Kristopher Carter is renowned for his work with his Dynamic Music Partners team, who together composed the scores to the BEN 10 TV SERIES, BATMAN BEYOND, BATMAN: BRAVE AND THE BOLD, YOUNG JUSTICE, and TEEN TITANS among others.
Here, Carter fashions a sumptuously dark musical atmosphere for this inventive noir, perfectly complementing the film’s unique cocktail of intrigue, thrills, and earth-shattering cosmological secrets.
Cast member Chase Masterson brings heat to the spellbinding sonic mix with scorching vocal performances on the title song, as well as “He Won’t Forget You.” Also featured is “City Talks,” performed by Simon Shapiro. Produced by Kristopher Carter and James Kerwin, and mastered by James Nelson, this limited edition release features liner notes comments from writer/director James Kerwin.
1. Dream Time (5:08)
2. Nice Set (3:12)
3. Half-Deserted Streets (1:22)
4. Cat State (0:59)
5. Trauma Creates Ripples (3:22)
6. Yesterday Was a Lie (2:16)
Performed by Chase Masterson
7. Achromatopsia (2:43)
8. Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068: II. Air (1:42)
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
9. Backdoor Research (1:33)
10. 6.626 x 10^-34 (3:56)
11. Ajna (1:51)
12. Fenestra Aeternitatis (2:24)
13. Synchronicity (1:32)
14. Aker (5:09)
15. Distillation (4:12)
16. Getting a Message Through (2:04)
17. Why Do You Keep Coming Back Here? (3:25)
18. Where Do You Start? (4:36)
Performed by Chase Masterson
19. He Won’t Forget You (4:35)
Performed by Chase Masterson, featuring  Simon Shapiro
20. Anima in an Elevator (2:28)
Bonus Tracks
21. Can You Help Me? (1:31)
(deleted segment from “Aker” – not included in motion picture)
22. City Talks (4:21)
Performed by Simon Shapiro
Total Time (65:22)
“FEBRUARY $19.98 ACTION SALE!!!” Close out February with a bang! These 2CD-SET limited edition titles are only $19.98 each at : INDEPENDENCE DAY, ALIEN RESURRECTION and THE FLASH.
Sale price starts 2/15/11 at 1pm (PST) and is good thru 2/28/11. Only at