Star Trek Into Darkness in theatres May 17

Paramount Pictures offers the next installment in the rebooted mission of the Starship Enterprise and her crew.  J.J. Abrams is back in the director’s chair, working from a script by Roberto Orci & Alex Kurtzman & Damon Lindelof, based on the original concept by Gene Roddenberry. Chris Pine is James T. Kirk; Zachary Quinto is Spock; and Karl Urban is Dr. McCoy, with Zoe Saldana, Simon Pegg, Anton Yelchin, and John Cho filling out the crew. Alice Eve shows up as Dr. Carol Marcus, and Bruce Greenwood is back as Christopher Pike. The story pits the Federation against an overwhelming force threatening obliteration.
U.S. Theatrical Release: May 17.

Leave a Reply